Question: When You Block Someone On IPhone What Do They See When They Text You?

When you block someone do they know?

The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all.

His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you.

Then, only, can the person may understand.

If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone..

What does the other person see when you block their texts?

The history and content of the messages you recieved by blocked numbers. All the above information you find in call blocking. You are never notified with any of it. You can check it on your own.

How do I retrieve blocked messages?

How To Retrieve Blocked Messages On Android?From main-screen, click on Call & Text Blocking > History > Text blocked history.Now click and hold blocked messages you wish to restore.After that, click on Menu icon on top and at last, click on Restore to Inbox.

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

With SMS text messages you won’t be able to know if you have been blocked. Your text, iMessage etc will go through as normal on your end but the recipient will not receive the message or notification. But, you may be able to tell if your phone number has been blocked by calling.

Will a blocked text say delivered?

You can still use iMessage to text your former contact, but they’ll never receive the message or any notification of a text received in their Messages app. There is one clue that you’ve been blocked, though. … If the previous iMessage says Delivered but the most recent one doesn’t, it can mean that you’ve been blocked.

Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.

Can you see blocked messages on iPhone?

When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.

Does blocking someone on iPhone delete messages?

Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you iPhone?

When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.

When you block someone on iPhone what do they see?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked.